Learn what others are saying about Ora R. Canter, DDS Orthodontics by reading some of our patient”testimonials-box included on this page. We are pleased to offer quality orthodontics in Astoria, New York, and we are confident we can help you reach your goals with our excellent service. Please call our friendly team today to schedule your next appointment with our experienced orthodontist.

11/17/2015 by Gradimir M.
Overall Rating

Dr Canter took the time to examine my son carefully and answer all our questions thoroughly. She has a great chair-side manner.

11/3/2015 by Katherine A.
Overall Rating

I had a great experience with Dr Canter. My teeth look very nice and now I finally feel confident about my smile. Dr Canter truly cares about her patients. She works hard to make sure you get great results. I’m glad I picked Dr Canter for my braces treatment and I higly recommend her!

Thanks Dr Canter! 😀 😀 ( I can smile big now)

10/20/2015 by Mscaligula Kar Red Roses
Overall Rating

Personable, prompt and getting results! Dr Canter’s been great to me and I enjoy the trips to her office to get my braces tightened: after merely 2 months of treatment, I’m already seeing changes! It’s a great pleasure to have Dr. Canter as my orthodontist.

4/28/2015 by Erick R.
Overall Rating

Dr. Canter is great and very reasonable/direct. I look forward to the rest of my treatment.

12/7/2014 by Anonymous
Overall Rating

1st appointment and so far so good! She explained the needed treatment to me in a language I could understand! She was very nice !!

12/7/2014 by Karla F.
Overall Rating

Super helpful and accessible! Always answers questions over email in a timely fashion.

11/23/2014 by Mark K.
Overall Rating

Dr. Canter is down to earth, great with children & is always available to answer questions. Getting braces was smooth & quick. My son felt no pain while or after getting his braces. I would recommend her to everyone..

9/25/2014 by Red W.
Overall Rating

I can’t rave about her highly enough. Smart, friendly, knowledgeable and affordable. My son is in such great hands. He needed a special apparatus for his tongue thrust. She did research, consulted with our pediatric dentist and made sure it was the right thing for my growing son. I live in Manhattan and it’s absolutely worth the trip bypassing the overpriced Manhattan orthodontists.

1/18/2014 by Nadin E.
Overall Rating

I’ve started my treatment with Dr. Canter one year ago,now it is almost over, i have a beautiful smile now! she has a great personality, and it is very important during the treatment. She is a professional, she knows what she is doing. Highly reccomended!!!

6/27/2013 by Antonietta D.
Overall Rating

My son started seeing Dr. Canter when he still had baby teeth…today he just got his braces and I have never seen a kid be so excited to leave the office with braces! She’s kind, gentle, knowledgable and most important my son adores her!! She’s also great with helping you set up a payment plans which is awesome…who today is not on a budget! Very happy with the service!